18th Anniversary – Marriage to Tim

 What God brought together

Let no man separate

He knew what He was doing

When He sent my life mate

 

18 years of marriage

Has shown you truly love me

Who’d have known long ago

How adventurous love would be

 

Life has been filled with trials

Together we’ve come thru

I wouldn’t want to do it

With anyone other than you

 

You call me ‘beautiful’ daily

At my worst you are by my side

You lift me up and hold my hand

Thru the ups and downs of this roller coaster ride

 

I strive to honor and respect you

To uplift you and be your fan

I know I’ve struggled so far

But with God’s help I know I can

 

You deserve my upmost respect

For me to be encouraging to you

When we struggle in this life

With God, our love can make it thru

 

Thank you for your example

Showing unconditional love to me

I strive to be worthy of it

And will work at it, you will see

 

You are truly the love of my life

The one I will live life for

Side by side and heart to heart

I will love you forever more

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

