Caleb Song

I’m just a boy all alone in this world
No one to turn to
They won’t accept me
I reach out to try to pull someone in
They just ignore me
And look past me
I cry out
I scream loud
Can someone hear me and help me get out
The crowd stares
My mom cries
Dad gets angry
“My Girls” roll their eyes
Some say “spank him”
Or “take him home”
They want perfection
They don’t want me
How do I tell them
Just what I need
They don’t know me
They just judge me
Please don’t yell
Please don’t hit
Can you hold me
Can you love me
I’m just a boy
I’m not a man
I’m really doing the best that I can
Not understood
Lost in the crowd
The inner conflict is getting so loud
Please let me try
I know I can
Will you help me
Will you teach me
Mom and Dad are reading a lot
They seem nicer
They talk softer
That new man
That we see
He is so kind
He just listens
My parents say he is helping a lot
We use chore charts
I earn rewards
My teachers met with my parents again
They work with me
They help teach me
The medicine is helping me sleep
I have friends now
They play with me
I feel calm
Life seems normal
This is fun now
I can do this
Please don’t yell
Please don’t hit
Can you hold me
Can you love me
I’m just a boy
I’m not a man
I’m really doing the best that I can
Not understood
Lost in the crowd
The inner conflict is getting so loud
Please let me try
I know I can
Will you help me
Will you teach me
This entry was posted in Family Times, Inspirational Poems, Life Lessons (by way of trials), Mental Health, Parenting, Physical Health, Spiritual Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

